Back To The Hill CD

This is the most recent CD by Whistleman, also known as John Courtman. An incredible 20 tracks are on this album, of which some can be sampled further on.

Solstice CD cover
Artwork by Jane Courtman

Click to view back of CD cover
Track Listing

1.) Sunrise on Alphin
2.) Farewell to Fuinary
3.) Si beag Si mhor
4.) Sideways to the Sun
5.) Roisin Dubh
6.) Searborough Fair
7.) A Knight on the Hill
8.) Watcher of the Wood
9.) Carolan's Draught
10.) Both sides of the Tweed
11.) Roisin the Beau
12.) She moved through the Fair
13.) Ravenstones/Sandpiper
14.) Bohan's Retreat
15.) Harvest Home/The boys of Blue Hill
16.) Planxty Hewlett
17.) Saddleworthshire
18.) Barges
19.) The Cliffs of Doneen
20.) Hear the Music


Click Here For Full Track Info


Click here to play 3 samples from the album! (Note: Requires flash player. Click to download)

The CD price is only 10 pounds. Available at the following locations:

- Parkbridge Heritage Centre, Ashton-under-Lyne.
- Lymefield Visitor Centre, Broadbottom, Mottram.
- Brownhill Visitor Centre, Uppermill.
- Saddleworth Museum
- Tameside Tourist Information Centre, Ashton-under-Lyne.

We are exploring the possibility of postal sales.

If you would like more information on the CD, or you are interested in buying, contact me for details: © 2003 - 2006, John Courtman. All Right Reserved.
Website Design and Creation by Amber4 Designs.